Business Scholarships

Russell R. McWhorter Scholarship

This fund was established in October 1997 with a gift from Betty McWhorter in memory of Russell R. McWhorter. Income is to be used to support scholarships for Purdue North Central business students who are residents of La Porte County, Indiana.

Michael J. Harrigan Memorial Scholarship

This fund was established in February 2004 with a gift from Beverly J. Harrigan in memory of her husband, Michael J. Harrigan. Recipients must have at least a 3.5 cumulative grade point average, be a freshman with 12 credit hours completed or a sophomore, and be a resident of Indiana. First preference will go to residents of La Porte or Porter County, Indiana. A second preference is for those who meet one or more of the following: business major, non-traditional student, and/or part-time student working at least 35 hours per week.