Faculty and Staff

Full-Time Faculty

Niranjan Desai
Assistant Professor of Civil Engineering
Office:  TECH 290
desai39@pnc.edu

Jean Jiang, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering Technology 
Office: TECH 068 
Phone: (219) 785-5372 
jjiang@pnc.edu

Larryl Matthews, Ph.D.
Professor of Mechanical Engineering, ASME Fellow
Office: TECH 061 
Phone: (219) 785-5271
lmatthews@pnc.edu

Waseem Sheikh
Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering
Office:  TECH 286
waseem@pnc.edu

Li Tan, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering 
IEEE Senior Member
Office: TECH 283 
Phone: (219) 785-5744
lizhetan@pnc.edu

Nuri Zeytinoglu, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Office: TECH 082
Phone: (219) 785-5391
nzeytinoglu@pnc.edu

Shengyong Zhang, Ph.D. 
Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Office: TECH 271 
Phone: (219) 785-5521
syzhang@pnc.edu

Professor Emeriti

Support Staff

Amy McGarvey
Secretary, College of Engineering & Technology 
Office: TECH 290
Phone: (219) 785-5556 
mcgarvey@pnc.edu

Rodger Veatch
Technician
Office: TECH 013
Phone: (219) 785-5382
rveatch@pnc.edu

Visiting Scholars

Honbo Xu
Office: TECH 075
Phone: (219) 785-5379
xhongbo@pnc.edu