OLT Calendar

Our current calendar of workshops and events can always be found here. You will also be able to review this calendar all around campus, in your email box, and at our Twitter and Facebook pages. Be sure to ask us about upcoming events and register to join us for any of our offerings throughout the school year!

Missed a session you wanted to see? Be sure to review our Professional Development page for archived workshops and webcasts.

Image of a brain with "gears turning"

Fall 2015

Lunchtime Workshops

Join us for focused conversations on some great technology and teaching topics. Bring your laptop with you! A FREE LUNCH is included!


Workshop – 11:30am – 12:30pm – LSF 170A

Setting up a Great-Looking Course with BlackBoard, WebEx, and More Friday September 4
Alignment: Objectives and Assessments Friday October 9
Assessment: Managing Tests, Projects, and the Grade Center Friday November 13
Interaction: Social Media Tools and Collaboration FridayDecember 11

BlackBoard logoBlackBoard and Tech Help Sessions

Sessions include a wide array of topics and are focused on helping you take advantage of available tools. Don’t forget that you can always visit our tutorials page for help at any time.

Time and Location: 9:00am – 10:30am – TECH 298
Date Topics
Wed. August 26 Back to Basics with BlackBoard
Wed. Sept. 16 Assignments and Discussions
Wed. Oct. 7 Video and Mashups
Time and Location:1:00pm – 2:30pm – TECH 298
Friday Nov. 6. Using the Grade Center
Friday Nov. 20 Items vs. Documents for Usable Design
Friday Dec. 4 Rubrics and Assessments

Image of flowers with "think spring" textSpring 2016

Teaching and Learning Workshop Luncheons

Join us for focused conversations on some great technology and teaching topics. Bring your laptop with you! A FREE LUNCH is included!

Time and Location: 11:30am – 12:30pm



Tuesday January 26 Understanding Our Students: Reasons to Revisit Your Course Design
Tuesday February 23 Scenario-Based Learning: Interactivity, Collaboration, and Problem-Solving
Tuesday March 22 Helping All Students Succeed: Accessibility and Your Course
Tuesday April 19  You, Your Students, and Assessment

Chalkboard writing with "technology" and images of computersNEW! Classroom Tech Series

Go in-depth with the use of these great tools!

Time and Location: 3:30pm – 4:30pm
TECH 298



Thursday January 14 Video Express, Camtasia, and WebEx
Thursday February 11 Mitigating Cheating and Plagiarism
Thursday March 17 Google Drive for Productivity and Collaboration
Thursday April 14 Testing Tools: Qualtrics, BlackBoard and Respondus

BlackBoard logoWednesday Walk-In Help Sessions

Come on by with your questions about BlackBoard (or other technology needs) every other Wednesday during Spring 2016! Don’t forget that you can always visit our tutorials page for help at any time.

Time and Location: 10:00-11:00am, TECH 298

Wednesday January 6
Wednesday January 20
Wednesday February 3
Wednesday February 17 
Wednesday March 2
Wednesday March 16
Wednesday April 6
Wednesday April 20
Wednesday May 4