Social Sciences Faculty and Staff

Full-time Faculty

Dr. Cheryl DeLeón
Interim Department Chair
Associate Professor of Psychology
Office: SWRZ 203A
Phone: (219) 785-5728
Fall 2015 Office Hours: TBA
cdeleon@pnc.edu

Dr. Kimberly Brunt
Clinical Assistant Professor of Psychology
Office: SWRZ 30G
Phone: (219) 785-5251
Fall 2015 Office Hours: Tuesday 1:00-2:00 pm &
Thursday 11:00 am – 12:00 pm
kbrunt@pnc.edu

Dr. Patrick Cannon
Academic Coordinator of Concurrent Programs
Visiting Assistant Professor
Office: TECH 310
Phone: (219) 785-5778
Office Hours: By Appointment
cannonp@pnc.edu

Dr. Hui Chu
Assistant Professor of Psychology
Office: SWRZ 30F
Phone: (219) 785-5740
Fall 2015 Office Hours: TBA
chu89@pnc.edu

Dr. Mary Beth Fraser Connolly
Continuing Lecturer of History
Concurrent Enrollment Liaison for History/Political Science
Office: LSF 255
Phone: (219) 785-5777
Fall 2015 Office Hours: TBA
mbconnol@pnc.edu

Dr. Michael Connolly
Associate Professor of History
Office: SWRZ 208
Phone: (219) 785-5618
Fall 2015 Office Hours: TBA
mconnolly@pnc.edu

Dr. Janusz Duzinkiewicz
Associate Professor of History
Office: SWRZ 210A
Phone: (219) 785-5523
Fall 2015 Office Hours: TBA
jduzinkiewicz@pnc.edu

Dr. Roy Fowles
Associate Professor of Social Work
Bachelor of Social Work Program Director
Office: LSF 21
Phone: (219) 785-5743
Fall 2015 Office Hours: TBA
rfowles@pnc.edu

Dr. Kenneth Kincaid
Associate Professor of History
Office: SWRZ 201
Phone: (219) 785-5244
On Sabbatical Fall 2015
kkincaid@pnc.edu

Dr. Michael Lynn
Professor of History
Interim Associate Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs
Office: SWRZ 152
Phone: (219) 785-5380
Office Hours: By Appointment
mlynn@pnc.edu

Ann Macker
Continuing Lecturer of Psychology
Concurrent Enrollment Liaison for Psychology
Office: LSF 255
Phone: (219) 785-5246
Fall 2015 Office Hours: TBA
araffena@pnc.edu

Dr. Deepa Majumdar
Associate Professor of Philosophy
Office: SWRZ 202
Phone: (219) 785-5693
On Sabbatical Fall 2015
dmajumdar@pnc.edu

Robin Miller
Visiting Assistant Professor of Social Work
Office: LSF 23
Phone: (219) 785-5727
Fall 2015 Office Hours: TBA
millerrl@pnc.edu

Dr. Christopher Moore
Visiting Assistant Professor of Sociology
Office: SWRZ 30B
Phone: (219) 785-5201
Fall 2015 Office Hours: TBA
drcmoore@pnc.edu

Dr. Rex Morrow
Dean, College of Liberal Arts
Professor of Social Sciences
Office: TECH 331
Phone: (219) 785-5680
Office Hours: By Appointment
rmorrow@pnc.edu

Bennett Nott
Continuing Lecturer of Social Work
Office: LSF 29
Phone: (219) 785-5773
Fall 2015 Office Hours: TBA
bnott@pnc.edu

Dr. James Pula
Professor of History
Office: SWRZ 209
Phone: (219) 785-5203
Fall 2015 Office Hours: TBA
jpula@pnc.edu

Dr. Christabel Rogalin
Associate Professor of Sociology
Office: SWRZ 30A
Phone: (219) 785-5222
Fall 2015 Office Hours: Tuesday 12:30-1:30 pm &
Wednesday 9:00-10:00 am
crogalin@pnc.edu

Pamela Saylor
Continuing Lecturer of Social Work
Office: LSF 23
Phone: (219) 785-5588
Fall 2015 Office Hours: By Appointment
psaylor@pnc.edu

Dr. Steven “Kim” Scipes
Associate Professor of Sociology
Office: SWRZ 210B
Phone: (219) 785-5294
Fall 2015 Office Hours: TBA
kscipes@pnc.edu

Dr. John Spores
Associate Professor of Psychology
Office: TECH 279
Phone: (219) 785-5448
Fall 2015 Office Hours: TBA
jspores@pnc.edu

Dr. Rachel Steffens
Assistant Professor of Psychology
Office: SWRZ 30E
Phone: (219) 785-5658
Fall 2015 Office Hours: TBA
rsteffen@pnc.edu

Dr. Jonathan Swarts
Associate Professor of Political Science
Office: SWRZ 210C
Phone: (219) 785-5252
Fall 2015 Office Hours: TBA
jswarts@pnc.edu

Dr. Cynthia Zdanczyk
Continuing Lecturer of Psychology
Office: SWRZ 210D
Phone: (219) 785-5206
Fall 2015 Office Hours: TBA
czdanczy@pnc.edu

Part-Time Faculty

Staff

Beth Rudnick
Academic Advisor
Office: LSF 221
Phone: (219) 785-5504
brudnick@pnc.edu

Ginny Borolov
Department Secretary
Office: SWRZ 203B
Phone: (219) 785-5275
Fax: (219) 785-5526
gborolov@pnc.edu