Social Sciences Faculty and Staff

Full-time Faculty

Dr. Michael Lynn
Department Chair
Professor of History
Assistant Dean, College of Liberal Arts
Office: SWRZ 203A
Phone: (219) 785-5380
Spring 2014 Office Hours: Tuesday & Thursday 10:45-11:30
mlynn@pnc.edu

Dr. Patrick Cannon
Academic Coordinator of Concurrent Programs
Visiting Assistant Professor
Office: TECH 310
Phone: (219) 785-5778
Office Hours: By Appointment
cannonp@pnc.edu

Dr. Michael Connolly
Associate Professor of History
Office: SWRZ 208
Phone: (219) 785-5618
Spring 2014 Office Hours: By Appointment
mconnolly@pnc.edu

Dr. Cheryl DeLeón
Associate Professor of Psychology
Office: SWRZ 30B
Phone: (219) 785-5728
Spring 2014 Office Hours: Monday, Tuesday & Thursday 11:00-12:00
cdeleon@pnc.edu

Dr. Janusz Duzinkiewicz
Associate Professor of History
Office: SWRZ 210A
Phone: (219) 785-5523
Spring 2014 Office Hours: By Appointment
jduzinkiewicz@pnc.edu

Dr. Roy Fowles
Associate Professor of Social Work
Bachelor of Social Work Program Director
Office: LSF 21
Phone: (219) 785-5743
Spring 2014 Office Hours: Monday & Wednesday 10:00-11:50
rfowles@pnc.edu

Dr. Kenneth Kincaid
Associate Professor of History
Office: SWRZ 201
Phone: (219) 785-5244
Spring 2014 Office Hours: By Appointment
kkincaid@pnc.edu

Dr. Alexandra Kindell
Continuing Lecturer of History
Office: LSF 61
Phone: (219) 785-5319
Spring 2014 Office Hours: Monday & Wednesday 12:00-1:00
akindell@pnc.edu

Dr. Deepa Majumdar
Associate Professor of Philosophy
Office: SWRZ 202
Phone: (219) 785-5693
Spring 2014 Office Hours: Monday & Wednesday 12:30-1:30
Tuesday & Thursday 11:00-12:00
dmajumdar@pnc.edu

Dr. Rex Morrow
Dean, College of Liberal Arts
Professor of Social Sciences
Office: TECH 331
Phone: (219) 785-5680
Spring 2014 Office Hours: By Appointment
rmorrow@pnc.edu

Bennett Nott
Continuing Lecturer of Social Work
Office: SWRZ 30F
Phone: (219) 785-5773
Spring 2014 Office Hours: By Appointment
bnott@pnc.edu

Dr. Carla Pfeffer
Assistant Professor of Sociology
Office: SWRZ 30G
Phone: (219) 785-5264
Spring 2014 Office Hours: Tuesday & Thursday 12:00-2:00
cpfeffer@pnc.edu

Dr. James Pula
Professor of History
Office: SWRZ 209
Phone: (219) 785-5203
Spring 2014 On Sabbatical
jpula@pnc.edu

Lori Radtke
Continuing Lecturer of Social Work
Social Work Field Director
Office: LSF 23
Phone: (219) 785-5727
Spring 2014 Office Hours: Tuesday 10:00-11:00 & 2:00-3:00
Thursday 11:00-12:00 & 2:00-3:00
lradtke@pnc.edu

Dr. Christabel Rogalin
Associate Professor of Sociology
Office: SWRZ 30A
Phone: (219) 785-5222
Spring 2014 Office Hours: Tuesday & Thursday 11:00-1:00
crogalin@pnc.edu

Dr. Steven “Kim” Scipes
Associate Professor of Sociology
Office: SWRZ 210B
Phone: (219) 785-5294
Spring 2014 Office Hours: By Appointment
kscipes@pnc.edu

Dr. John Spores
Associate Professor of Psychology
Office: TECH 279
Phone: (219) 785-5448
Spring 2014 Office Hours: By Appointment
jspores@pnc.edu

Dr. Rachel Steffens
Assistant Professor of Psychology
Office: SWRZ 30E
Phone: (219) 785-5658
Spring 2014 Office Hours: By Appointment
rsteffens@pnc.edu

Dr. Jonathan Swarts
Associate Professor of Political Science
Office: SWRZ 210C
Phone: (219) 785-5252
Spring 2014 Office Hours: By Appointment
jswarts@pnc.edu

Dr. Cynthia Zdanczyk
Continuing Lecturer of Psychology
Office: SWRZ 210D
Phone: (219) 785-5206
Spring 2014 Office Hours: Monday & Wednesday 12:00-1:00 & 4:00-6:00
Friday 12:00-1:00
czdanczy@pnc.edu

Part-Time Faculty

Staff

Beth Rudnick
Academic Advisor
Office: LSF 221
Phone: (219) 785-5504
brudnick@pnc.edu

Ginny Borolov
Department Secretary
Office: SWRZ 203B
Phone: (219) 785-5275
Fax: (219) 785-5526
gborolov@pnc.edu