Students Earn Chancellor Leadership Awards

Chancellor's Leadership Group

2013 Chancellor’s Leadership Group

Purdue University North Central Chancellor Dr. James B. Dworkin has announced the winners of the 2013-2014 Chancellor’s Leadership Award.

The students selected for the honor join a distinguished group of students who have a record of academic achievement and demonstrated leadership through involvement in school and community activities.

Award criteria include school and community involvement and leadership, scholastic achievement and potential for participation and leadership in PNC extracurricular activities. Students earning leadership awards represent high schools throughout Northwest Indiana and were involved in a variety of clubs, activities, community and church organizations and sports.

The Chancellor’s Leadership Award is a renewable scholarship program that requires participation in an on-campus leadership seminar and volunteer service, among other requirements. Several of the scholarships are sponsored through endowment funds created by local businesses and individuals.

Incoming PNC students earning the awards are:

Morgan  Bradley, of Mishawaka, is a graduate of Mishawaka High School and is majoring in Psychology.

Halle Charlebois, of Chesterton and a Chesterton High School graduate, is a Nursing major.

Brandon Dickson, of Winamac, is a graduate of Winamac High School and a Mechanical Engineering major.

Ceara Floyd, of Romeoville, Ill., and a graduate of Romeoville High School is majoring in Elementary Education.

Maria Alejandra Gamez,of LaPorte, is a graduate of LaPorte High School is majoring in Biology.

Ellyn Johansen, of Valparaiso, a graduate of Morgan Township High School, is majoring in Social Work.

Sarah Kreiger, of  Knox, a graduate of Knox High School, is a Nursing major.

Samantha Lincoln, of Medaryville, graduated from West Central High School and is a Nursing major.

Dakota Meyer, of Osgood, Ind., graduated from Jac-Cen-Dal High School and is majoring in Mechanical Engineering.

Katelyn  Myers, of Muncie, is a graduate of Wapahani High School, is a Biology major.

Morgan Swistek, of LaPorte, is a LaPorte High School graduate and an Elementary Education major.

Rich Wilkerson, of Valparaiso, is a Valparaiso High School graduate and a pre- Elementary Education major.

Current PNC earning Chancellor’s Leadership Awards are:

Danielle E. Erickson of Westville, is majoring in Organizational Leadership and Supervision.

Kenneth A. Evans, of Portage is an Elementary Education major.

Grace Houser, of  Valparaiso, a Business major.

Roxie S. Hurt, of Michigan City, is an Early Childhood Education major.

Michal Krol, of Michigan City, who is majoring in Biology.

Emily E. Marovich, of LaPorte, a pre-Nursing major.

Andrea Ottinger, of LaPorte, a Nursing major.

Mark Stringer, of Valparaiso, who has a double major in Nursing and Organizational Leadership and Supervision.