Mathematics/Statistics/Physics Department – Faculty and Staff

Full-Time Faculty

Dr. Glynn Bricker
Associate Professor of Physics
Ph.D., Purdue University, 2009
Office: SWRZ 106
Phone: (219) 785-5452
gbricker@pnc.edu

Dr. Purna Das
Professor of Physics and Department Chair
Ph.D., City University of New York, 1983
Office: SWRZ 109
Phone: (219) 785-5254
pdas@pnc.edu

Jerry De Groot
Continuing Lecturer in Mathematics
M.A., University of Northern Iowa, 1983
M.S., University of California (Davis), 2002
Office: SWRZ 306
Phone: (219) 785-5652
jdegroot@pnc.edu

Dr. Gayla Domke
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D., Clemson University, 1988
Office: SWRZ 304
Phone: (219) 785-5725
gdomke@pnc.edu

Dr. Linda Duttlinger
Associate Professor of Developmental Studies
Ph.D., Purdue University, 1979
Office: SWRZ 105
Phone: (219) 785-5217
lduttlinger@pnc.edu

Dr. David Feikes
Professor of Mathematics
Interim Chair, Education Department
Ph.D., Purdue University, 1992
Office: TECH 212
Phone: (219) 785-5489
dfeikes@pnc.edu

Dr. Harshini Fernando
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D., Texas Tech University, 2006
Office: SWRZ 305
Phone: (219) 785-5471
hfernando@pnc.edu

Bir Kafle
Visiting Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D., Mathematics Louisiana State University 2014
Office: SWRZ 310
Phone: (219) 785-5774
bkafle@pnc.edu

Susitha Karunaratne
Continuing Lecturer in Mathematics and Statistics
M.S., Texas Tech University, 2004
Office: SWRZ 111D
Phone: (219) 785-5277
skarunaratne@pnc.edu

Dr. Jonathan Kuhn
Associate Professor of Statistics
Ph.D., University of Toronto (Canada), 1994
Office: SWRZ 309
Phone: (219) 785-5563
jkuhn@pnc.edu

Jerry Mostek
Continuing Lecturer of Earth & Atmospheric Sciences
M.A., Northeastern Illinois University
Office: SWRZ 111D
Phone: (219) 785-5494
jmostek@pnc.edu

Dr. Keith Schwingendorf
Professor of Mathematics
Director of College of Science Interdisciplinary Research Committee
Ph.D., Purdue University, 1978
Office: SWRZ 102
Phone: (219) 785-5735
kschwing@pnc.edu

Dr. Alain Togbe
Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D., Laval University (Canada), 1997
Office: SWRZ 302
Phone: (219) 785-5458
atogbe@pnc.edu

Dr. Aaron Warren
Associate Professor of Physics
Ph.D., Rutgers University, 2006
Office: SWRZ 107
Phone: (219)785-5659
awarren@pnc.edu

Retired Faculty

Dr. Santaram Chilukuri
Professor Emeritus of Physics
Ph.D., Andhra (India), 1962
schilukuri@pnc.edu

Dennis Lauer
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
M.S., University of Kansas, 1964
M.S., Purdue University, 1966
dlauer@pnc.edu

Dr. Christine Lehmann
Professor Emerita of Mathematics
Ph.D., North Carolina State University, 1985
clehmann@pnc.edu

Dr. Lawrence Machtinger
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
Ph.D., Washington (St. Louis), 1965
lmachtinger@pnc.edu

Support Staff

Richard Bohan
Physics Laboratory Technician and Demonstration Assistant
A.S., Purdue University (North Central), 2001
Office: SWRZ 235
Phone: (219) 785-5621
rbohan@pnc.edu

Lisa Smith
Secretary, College of Science
Office: SWRZ 120
Phone: (219) 785-5298
smit1196@pnc.edu

Limited Term Lecturers