Faculty and Staff

Full-Time Faculty

Thomas F. Brady, Ph.D. 
Dean of the College of Engineering and Technology 
Professor of Industrial Engineering
Office: TECH 295
Phone: (219) 785-5456
tbradyjr@pnc.edu

Mark L. Smith
Chair CIT & ET
Associate Professor CIT
Office: TECH 293
Phone: (219) 785-5211
mlsmith@pnc.edu

David L. Burrus
Continuing Lecturer
Office: TECH 080
Phone: (219) 785-5329
dburrus@pnc.edu

Thomas J. Dobrowski
Associate Professor of Construction Engineering and Management Technology
Office: TECH 039
Phone: (219) 785-5724
tdobrowski@pnc.edu

Martha Garcia-Saenz
Associate Professor Construction Engineering and Management Technology
Office: TECH 289
Phone: (219) 785-5522
mgarcia@pnc.edu

Jean Jiang, Ph.D. 
Assistant Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering Technology
Office: TECH 068
Phone: (219) 785-5372
jjiang@pnc.edu

Christopher J. Smith
Associate Professor Electrical Engineering Technology
IEEE Senior Member
Office: TECH 280
Phone: (219) 785-5256
csmith@pnc.edu

Paul A. Tombers
Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering Technology
Office: TECH 010
Phone: (219) 785-5381
ptombers@pnc.edu

Edward Vavrek
Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering Technology
Office: TECH 286
Phone: (219) 785-5245
evavrek@pnc.edu

Part-Time Faculty

Professor Emeriti

Support Staff

Amy Bishop
Secretary
Office: TECH 269
Phone: (219) 785-5556
mcgarvey@pnc.edu

Rodger Veatch
Technician
Office: TECH 013
Phone: (219) 785-5382
rveatch@pnc.edu