Faculty & Staff

Full-Time Faculty

Mark L. Smith
Chair of the Computer and Information Technology Department, Chair of the Engineering Technology Department
Associate Professor CIT
Office: TECH 293
Phone: (219) 785-5211
mlsmith@pnc.edu
 
Carin Chuang, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Computer & Information Technology
Office: TECH 285
Phone: (219) 785-5723
cchuang@pnc.edu
 
 
Kim Huffman
Visiting Assistant Professor of Computer & Information Technology
Office: TECH 013
Phone: (219) 785-5379
khuffma@pnc.edu
 
 
M. J. Lantis
Associate Professor of Computer & Information Technology
Office: TECH 291
Phone: (219) 785-5477
mlantis@pnc.edu
 
 
Nipul Patel
Associate Professor of Computer & Information Technology
Office: TECH 286
Phone: (219) 785-5716
npatel@pnc.edu
 
 
George Stefanek
Assistant Professor of Computer & Information Technology
Office:  TECH 008
Phone: (219) 785-5212
stefanek@pnc.edu
 
 

Part-Time Faculty

Professor Emeriti

Support Staff

Amy Bishop
Secretary
Office: TECH 269
Phone: (219) 785-5556
mcgarvey@pnc.edu
 
 
Rodger Veatch
Technician
Office: TECH 075
Phone: (219) 785-5382
rveatch@pnc.edu