Faculty and Staff- Biology/Chemistry

Full-Time Faculty

Dr. Mitchell Alix
Associate Professor of Biology
Office: SWRZ 111B
Phone: (219) 785-5295
malix@pnc.edu

Dr. Scott Bates
Assistant Professor of Biology
Office: SWRZ 013
Phone: (219) 785-5577
bates43@pnc.edu

Dr. Reynaldo Barreto
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Office: SWRZ 311B
Phone: (219) 785-5475
rbarreto@pnc.edu

Dr. Lindsay Gielda
Assistant Professor of Biology
Office: SWRZ 111A
Phone: (219) 785-5318
lgielda@pnc.edu

Dr. Kenneth (Chris) Holford
Dean, College of Science
Professor of Biology
Office: SWRZ 160
Phone: (219) 785-5586
cholford@pnc.edu

Dr. Meden Isaac-Lam
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Office: SWRZ 311D
Phone: (219) 785-5776
isaaclam@pnc.edu

Dr. Vanessa Quinn
Associate Professor of Biology
Office: SWRZ 104
Phone: (219) 785-5457
vquinn@pnc.edu

Dr. Robin W. Scribailo
Interim Department Chair
Professor of Biology
Office: SWRZ 111C
Phone: (219) 785-5255
rscribailo@pnc.edu

Dr. Scott Simerlein
Clinical Professor of Biology
Office: SWRZ 011
Phone: (219) 785-5352
ssimerle@pnc.edu

Dr. Michelle Spaulding
Assistant Professor of Biology
Office: SWRZ 015
Phone:(219)785-5614
mspauldi@pnc.edu

Dr. Jessica Thomas
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Office: SWRZ 311A
Phone: (219) 785-5227
thoma223@pnc.edu

Annette Tomory
Continuing Lecturer of Chemistry
Office: SWRZ 305
aobrien@pnc.edu

Dr. Laura Unger
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Office: SWRZ 311C
Phone: (219) 785-5276
lunger@pnc.edu

Retired Faculty

Mr. Kent Lange
Continuing Lecturer of Biology (retired)
klange@pnc.edu

Support Staff

Elizabeth (Betsy) Papka, Chemistry Technician
Justin Golday, Biology Lab Assistant
Christina Nevill, Secretary to the Dean of the College of Science
JC White, Academic Advisor, Science

Part-Time Faculty

Connie Barr
Limited-Term Lecturer
Department of Biology and Chemistry
cbarr@pnc.edu

Patty Campbell
Limited-Term Lecturer
Department of Biology and Chemistry
pcampb00@pnc.edu

Jody Howton
Limited-Term Lecturer
Department of Biology and Chemistry
jhowton@pnc.edu

Becky Hughes
Limited-Term Lecturer
Department of Biology and Chemistry
rhughe00@pnc.edu

Dr. Sharron Jenkins
Limited-Term Lecturer
Department of Biology and Chemistry
sjenkins@pnc.edu

Gregory Quartucci
Limited-Term Lecturer
Department of Biology and Chemistry
gquartuc@pnc.edu

Dr. Thomas Roberts
Limited-Term Lecturer
Department of Biology and Chemistry
SWRZ 006
throbert@pnc.edu

Larry Sheagley
Limited-Term Lecturer
Department of Biology and Chemistry
SWRZ 111B
lsheagle@pnc.edu

Dr. Mitzi Simerlein
Limited-Term Lecturer
Department of Biology and Chemistry
msimerle@pnc.edu