Faculty and Staff- Biology/Chemistry

Full-Time Faculty

Dr. Mitchell Alix
Associate Professor of Biology
Office: SWRZ 15
Phone: (219) 785-5295
malix@pnc.edu

Dr. Reynaldo Barreto
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Office: SWRZ 311B
Phone: (219) 785-5475
rbarreto@pnc.edu

Dr. Lindsay Gielda
Visiting Assistant Professor of Biology
Office: SWRZ 111A
Phone: (219) 785-5318
lgielda@pnc.edu

Dr. Kenneth (Chris) Holford
Dean, College of Science
Professor of Biology
Office: SWRZ 160
Phone: (219) 785-5586
cholford@pnc.edu

Dr. Glenn Keldsen
Professor Emeritus of Chemistry (retired)
gkeldsen@pnc.edu

Dr. Meden Isaac-Lam
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Office: SWRZ 311D
Phone: (219) 785-5776
isaaclam@pnc.edu

Mr. Kent Lange
Continuing Lecturer of Biology (retired)
klange@pnc.edu

Dr. April Nesbit
Visiting Assistant Professor of Microbiology
Department of Biology and Chemistry
Office: SWRZ 111-A
Phone: (219) 785-5641
nesbit@pnc.edu

Dr. Vanessa Quinn
Associate Professor of Biology
Office: SWRZ 104
Phone: (219) 785-5457
vquinn@pnc.edu

Dr. Robin W. Scribailo
Interim Department Chair
Professor of Biology
Office: SWRZ 111C
Phone: (219) 785-5255
rscribailo@pnc.edu

Dr. Scott Simerlein
Clinical Professor of Biology
Office: SWRZ 011
Phone: (219) 785-5352
ssimerle@pnc.edu

Dr. Michelle Spaulding
Assistant Professor of Biology
Office: SWRZ 015
Phone:(219)785-5614
mspauldi@pnc.edu

Dr. Jessica Thomas
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Office: SWRZ 311-A
Phone: (219) 785-5227
thoma223@pnc.edu

Annette Tomory
Continuing Lecturer of Chemistry
Office: Purdue Porter County (PPC)
Undergraduate U142
Office: Purdue North Central SWRZ 305
aobrien@pnc.edu

Dr. Laura Unger
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Office: SWRZ 311C
Phone: (219) 785-5276
lunger@pnc.edu

Support Staff

Elizabeth (Betsy) Papka, Chemistry Technician
Diane Rich, Chemistry Technician Assistant
Kelli Martin, Biology Lab Technician
Lisa Smith, College of Science Secretary
Christina Nevill, Secretary to the Dean of the College of Science
JC White, Academic Advisor, Science

Part-Time Faculty

Carol Abshire
Limited-Term Lecturer
Department of Biology and Chemistry
cabshi00@pnc.edu

Connie Barr
Limited-Term Lecturer
Department of Biology and Chemistry
cbarr@pnc.edu

Dylan Caggiano
Limited-Term Lecturer
Department of Biology and Chemistry
dcaggian@pnc.edu

Patty Campbell
Limited-Term Lecturer
Department of Biology and Chemistry
pcampb00@pnc.edu

Carly Houlton
Limited-Term Lecturer
Department of Biology and Chemistry
choulton@pnc.edu

Jody Howton
Limited-Term Lecturer
Department of Biology and Chemistry
jhowton@pnc.edu

Becky Hughes
Limited-Term Lecturer
Department of Biology and Chemistry
rhughe00@pnc.edu

Dr. Sharron Jenkins
Limited-Term Lecturer
Department of Biology and Chemistry
sjenkins@pnc.edu

Gregory Quartucci
Limited-Term Lecturer
Department of Biology and Chemistry
gquartuc@pnc.edu

Dr. Thomas Roberts
Limited-Term Lecturer
Department of Biology and Chemistry
SWRZ 111-A
throbert@pnc.edu

Larry Sheagley
Limited-Term Lecturer
Department of Biology and Chemistry
SWRZ 111B
lsheagle@pnc.edu

Dr. Mitzi Simerlein
Limited-Term Lecturer
Department of Biology and Chemistry
msimerle@pnc.edu

James Ziegler
Limited-Term Lecturer
Department of Biology and Chemistry
jzieg100@pnc.edu